View Member List

News: Wondering where the treasure pieces are? Try visiting your hoard.

Author Topic: An idea! ^_^  (Read 1334 times)

Offline Annakova

• View Profile

Hey Emmy! I love to play around with the makers, and since I have limited internet time, I can't really do it that often. Maybe, you could possibly make the makers downloadable? I really love to play them! This would help me become not so bored all the time! <3
Hello! I'm an aspiring self-taught digital artist. I read a few tutorials now and then... that doesn't count, does it? :P

Offline Emerald

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • HeatherLeeHarvey.com

We have thought about that... and probably some time in the future there will be some kind of offline one. The thing is, all the market pieces and hoard stuff would not be available since it isn't actually "inside" the makers. It is downloaded separately as you use it ;)
"Imagination is the one weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gaultier

Offline UnicornCrazy

• View Profile

If you open the tab of the maker you want to use while you're online, then leave it open, it will still work when you are offline. :) You just can't make new assets or delete old ones.

Just thought I'd put in my penny's worth of info! :)
The Hiakan Solarsystem.
The only truly inherently bad and destructive thing that exists is hatred. Everything else has the ability to be used for good, even violence has it's place. But hatred is incapable of causing anything but harm.

Offline Annakova

• View Profile

Alright! ;D Although, Emerald, you could make it with "variables". Like, if you bought a piece, then you can use it in the offline makers by downloading all your bought pieces, and for example...if this was in gamemaker, it would be like...
Create the variable "boughtpiece_tiara"...
Then, when you buy the tiara...
"boughtpiece_tiara = 1"
And...
"If boughtpiece_tiara = 1"...