View Member List

News: New Contests! Fall Season Contest and Costume Design Challenge!

Author Topic: wolves  (Read 3726 times)

Offline felineequine12

• View Profile

Uh, okay... Thanks...? XD

Anyway, ur welcome, dun! haha
"Drawing is like swimming:
You have to keep going until you get to the finish line, and even then, you need to keep practicing, even if you are at your best."
-ME!

Offline melsterrr4life

• View Profile

when i draw wolves, i used a reference. when i used this reference, i started to draw really good wolves. (its the wolf on the left. i have the game :P) but i don't use references anymore.

ilovedun

ya i know what you mean i tryed using a reference the first time and it came out pretty good but it still couldnt of been my best.

Offline Emerald

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • HeatherLeeHarvey.com

lol, thats what I though too... but I can now say that over time reference made me much much much better.

I started drawing early, like most of you seem to have, but I was over 20 when I started really using reference. Not just looking at one picture, but many so that I really understood what the full person/animal/object looked like. It made more forward progress in my artwork in a year or two that the previous 15 year put together.

"Imagination is the one weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gaultier

ilovedun

i have drawn a pic like two weeks ago it was a landscape and i drew that with a referance. but thanx everyon efor tips and all the other type of stuff

Offline melsterrr4life

• View Profile

Np. I'm starting to get good at anime cuz i used a reference. The're really helpful you know.

Offline Newborndragon

• View Profile

You could also go to Deviantart.com and search for some "how to draw a wolf" tutorials. ;)
I can tell yah,those tutorials on deviantart are good,I used some for a dragon,and now I can draw them like Wonderful! ;D